AIA Wisconsin Golden Award

Submitted by 1cc08adc-d718-… on Mon, 11/29/2021 - 21:23
{"version":"0.3.0","atoms":[],"cards":[["images-card",{"images":[{"url":"http:\/\/\/dpcbzfiye\/image\/upload\/v1636651759\/slhdvg4nv5xpylriksu0.png","id":"6452847"}]}]],"markups":[["strong"],["a",["href","https:\/\/\/r\/NNFL5L9"]],["a",["href","l"]]],"sections":[[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"The Golden Award is the highest award AIA Wisconsin can bestow on one of its members. "]]],[1,"h2",[[0,[],0,"Purpose "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"Its purpose is to recognize an individual Architect who has performed most distinguished leadership and service to AIA Wisconsin over an extended period of time, such services exceeding those expected in any official capacity, and by leadership has advanced the cause of our profession and provided an inspiration to his\/her fellow practitioners. "]]],[1,"h2",[[0,[],0,"Criteria"]]],[3,"ol",[[[0,[],0,"The AIA Wisconsin Golden Award winner shall be a past or present member of The American Institute of Architects and AIA Wisconsin. Recipient of the award may be living or dead."]],[[0,[],0,"The award is to be considered an Architectural Service Award and shall be given to an architect for distinguished service to the profession of architecture and AIA Wisconsin over an extended period of time."]],[[0,[],0,"Candidates shall not be on the AIA Wisconsin Board of Directors at the time of their nomination."]],[[0,[],0,"Nominations may be made by any Architect member of AIA Wisconsin. "]]]],[1,"h2",[[0,[],0,"Procedures for Nomination, Voting \u0026 Award"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"A nomination consists of:"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"A nomination letter naming the nominee and describing their\n qualifications in the light of the criteria of the Golden Award\nand identifying specific work or achievements to be considered, the nominee\u2019s CV (optional) and recent photo (optional). "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[0,1],1,"Nominations can be uploaded here"],[0,[],1,"."],[0,[],0," Deadline: February 15, 2023 by 6:30 PM CST."]]],[3,"ol",[[[0,[],0,"The AIA Wisconsin Executive Director shall receive the nominations and then forward the nominations to the Golden Award Committee, which will then screen and rank the candidates. The nomination of the highest-ranking candidate, who meets all the requirements of the Golden Award criteria, shall be forwarded to the AIA Wisconsin Board of Directors for its approval or rejection. (Note: Only one name shall be submitted to the Board of Directors.)"]],[[0,[],0,"The Golden Award shall be awarded by affirmative vote by secret ballot of \u00beths of the voting members of the AIA Wisconsin Board of Directors who are present at the designated meeting. If the candidate does not receive a \u00beths vote, then a Golden Award shall not be awarded that year."]],[[0,[],0,"The nomination shall be presented to the AIA Wisconsin Board of Directors for consideration."]],[[0,[],0,"There shall be no more than one Golden Award winner in any given year; however, it should not be mandatory that there be a Golden Award recipient every year. This shall be at the Board\u2019s discretion."]],[[0,[],0,"The Golden Award recipient shall be honored at the annual AIA Wisconsin Design Awards Gala."]],[[0,[],0,"Every Golden Award recipient shall automatically receive life membership to AIA Wisconsin and all the privileges that go with this membership."]]]],[1,"h2",[[0,[],0,"Golden Award Committee"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"The Golden Award Committee shall consist of one Member from each of the four Sections, plus State and Section Presidents. The Golden Award Committee shall be selected by the Board of Directors from past AIA Wisconsin State and Chapter Presidents. "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"The Golden Award Committee members shall serve a two-year term beginning January 1. Two members shall be appointed in odd-numbered years and two members shall be appointed in even-numbered years. "]]],[1,"p",[]],[1,"h2",[[0,[],0,"Recipients"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1986 | David E. Lawson, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1987 | Paul H. Graven, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1988 | Mark A. Pfaller, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1989 | Wayne E. Spangler, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1991 | Leonard H. Reinke, FAIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1992 | Nathaniel W. Sample, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1993 | Harry A. Schroeder, AIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1994 | John P. Jacoby, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1995 | Noble E. Rose, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1996 | Douglas H. Smith, AIA (posthumously)\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1997 | Gary V. Zimmerman, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1998 | James W. Miller, FAIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2000 | George A.D. Schuett, FAIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2001 | Roger D. Roslansky, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2002 | Frederick E. Zimmermann, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2003 | Horst W. Lobe, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2004 | Robert D. Cooper, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2005 | Lisa L. Kennedy, FAIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2006 | A. James Gersich, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2007 | Cherie K. Claussen, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2008 | Joseph H. Flad, FAIA (posthumously) \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2009 | William P. Wenzler, FAIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2010 | Brian F. Larson, AIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2011 | Kevin J. Connolly, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2011 | Frank Dropsho, AIA [Special] \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2012 | Thomas R. Cox, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2013 | Josh O. Johnson, AIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2014 | Thomas E. Hirsch, FAIA\n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2015 |"],[0,[2],1," "],[0,[],0,"Robert E. Shipley, AIA \n "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2016 | William M. Babcock, Hon.AIA "]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2017 | Henry A. Kosarzycki, AIA"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2018 | Allyson D. Nemec, AIA"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2019 | Michael P. Eberle, AIA"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2020 | Walter L. Wilson, FAIA"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2021 | John Horky, FAIA"]]],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"2022 | Bob Greenstreet, Intl. Assoc. AIA"]]],[1,"p",[]],[1,"p",[]],[1,"p",[[0,[0],1,"AWARD DESIGN"]]],[1,"p",[]],[10,0],[1,"p",[[0,[],0,"1986 Design Committee: Frank Dropsho, AIA, Chair, R. Potter, AIA, R. Shutter, AIA, F. Zimmermann, AIA"]]]]}
Golden Award call for nominations


Members Only
Tile Sizes
Use on Homepage
SEO Keywords
Temp Draft
[{"updated_date":"2021-11-29T21:23:05+00:00","author_name":"Miranda Caulkins","author_id":"1cc08adc-d718-45b5-872f-ee0375645f9f","action":"published"},{"updated_date":"2021-11-29T21:26:21+00:00","author_name":"Miranda Caulkins","author_id":"1cc08adc-d718-45b5-872f-ee0375645f9f","action":null},{"updated_date":"2021-11-29T21:27:02+00:00","author_name":"Miranda Caulkins","author_id":"1cc08adc-d718-45b5-872f-ee0375645f9f","action":null},{"updated_date":"2023-01-05T20:02:33+00:00","author_name":"Miranda Caulkins","author_id":"1cc08adc-d718-45b5-872f-ee0375645f9f","action":null},{"updated-date":"2023-07-27T17:09:58+00:00","author-name":"Miranda Caulkins","author-id":"1cc08adc-d718-45b5-872f-ee0375645f9f","action":null}]
Suppress Tile Description
Use on cd Homepage
Remove from cd Homepage
Ready to Publish
Hide Ads
Embargo Date
Use on CD Homepage Right 1
Remove from CD Homepage Right 1
Use on CD Homepage Right 2
Remove from CD Homepage Right 2
Hero Text Properties