AIA Awards Architecture Firm



AIA Awards

Architecture Firm

Every year, the AIA recognizes one firm that has consistently produced notable architecture for at least a decade. It's our highest honor given to firms on par with past recipients Ehrlich Architects, Eskew+Dumez+Ripple, and Tod Williams Billie Tsien Architects—firms whose passion and practice have earned them a permanent place on our granite Wall of Honor at AIA headquarters.

Deadline and fees

The deadline for submission completion is **July 15, 2016** before **5:00 PM** (Eastern). All deadlines are strictly observed. There is no entry fee for this program.

Eligibility

The Architecture Firm Award is open to any individual firm or successor firm or organization of architects that has consistently produced distinguished architecture for at least 10 years, whose home office is based in the U.S.

AIA chapters, Knowledge Communities, and members may submit nominations.

Firms of the AIA Board of Directors and Strategic Council members may not be nominated.

Submit a nomination

The jury evaluates candidates based on how well they meet program criteria, which include how firms have:

- Demonstrated great depth and breadth in their work, having a cumulative effect on the profession of architecture
- Produced work that is a product of a collaborative environment, consistently addressing the future of architecture while honoring its tradition
- Transcended or united specific areas of expertise
- Become widely known—by architects, designers, educators, and the public for the quality of their work

2017 Jury

Stephen Maher, AIA, CHAIR Ritter Maher Architects, LLC Baton Rouge

Rena Klein, FAIA RM Klein Consulting Albuquerque

Philip Laird, AIA Architectural Resources Cambridge Boston

Thomas Luebke, FAIA U.S. Commission of Fine Arts Washington, DC

Cesar Pelli, FAIA Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects, Inc. New Haven

Jonathan Penndorf, AIA Perkins + Will Washington, DC

Pamela Sams, AIA Gensler Washington, DC

Jennifer A. Yoos, FAIA VJAA, Inc. Minneapolis